The PRO PR Awards Commission announces the names of this year’s winners

//The PRO PR Awards Commission announces the names of this year’s winners

PRO PR Awards Commission, which is a part of the PRO PR Organizing Board, announced today the names of this year’s PRO PR Awards winners in three categories: PRO PR Vision City, PRO PR Vision Manager, and PRO PR Awards.
PRO PR Vision City Award will be given to Croatian city Mali Lošinj whose continuous communications activities resulted with positive regional and international publicity.
The importance of public relations has long ago recognized by Mrs. Gordana Kovačević, CEO of Ericsson Nikola Tesla which was rewarded PRO PR Vision Manager Award for successfully implementation of communication process at this well known and famous Croatian company.
24 winners in the PRO PR Awards category are coming from Slovenia, Croatia, Bosna and Hercegovina, Serbia, Montenegro, Italy, Great Britain, Russia, Belgium, and Germany.
The individuals who are rewarded with the PRO PR Award for their contribution to the development of the profession on public relations and its related disciplines are: Vesna Drole, Head of Public Relations Division of the Slovenian police, Renata Lovrak, Head of Corporate Communications at Ljubljanske Mlekarne, Tomi Trbovc, External Public Relations Officer at the Ski Association of Slovenia, Željko Jelić, former Head of Public Relations at Badel 1862, Ermina Duraj, Head of the Public Relations and Protocol Department of Primorsko Goranska county, Dr. Jasna Jelisić, Head of Western Balkans Task Force in the Strategic communication division of the European External Action Service ( EEAS), Irena Šarić Dombaj, Corporate Communications Director at L’Oreal Adria, Aida Salkić, Head of Corporate Communications at ASA Prevent Group, Nataša Pucar, Director of the Corporate Communications at Studen Holding, Mak Kapetanović, Associate for Communications, political and cultural affairs at Netherland Embassy in Bosnia and Hercegovina, Anne-Marie Cotton, past President of Euprera, Professor and Senior Lecturer at Artevelde University of Applied Sciences, Biagio Carrano, Founder and Director of Eastcom Consulting, Ljiljana Burzan-Nikolić, Executive Director at BI Consulting, Lecturer in marketing at

the University of Donja Gorica, Project Director for the top 100 in Montenegro, blogger at, Jelena Radonjić Đurković, Corporate Communication Expert at Montenegro Telecom, Vladimir V. Pletuykhin, Communications Department Director at Organizing Committee of Football World Cup 2018, John Shield, Director of Communications and Corporate Affairs at BBC, Patrick Harrison, former Press Secretary to HRH Prince of Wales and Director at the Weber Shandwick, Tamara Bekčić, Managing Director and Co-Founder at Chapter 4, Gabrijela Petković Jovanović, PR Manager at the Serbian Business Registers Agency, Nataša Jovanović, Director of the Identity and Communication Department at Unicredit Bank Serbia, Mikel Landabaso Alvarez Director of Strategy and Corporate Communication at DG Communications, Katerina Hadzi Angeleska, Senior Brand Specialist at the Alcohol free Pivara Skopje, Stefano Rolando, President of the Club Venice, Prof.Dr. Dieter Georg Adlmaier Herbst, Scientific Director at BMM and Professor at the Berlin Career College.
Last year in November it was announced that Mr. Marjan Novak, prominent Slovenian media expert is awarded for the category Infigo Award.
The gala award ceremony will be held on 12 the April 2019. within PRO PR Conference in the period from 10th to 13th April 2019 at the Hotel Katarina, Selce. All winners will receive unique statues which are made by students of the Academy of Arts, Rijeka.
PRO PR Awards project were established in 2012 and it presents a unique program of rewarding individuals for their special contribution to the development of the public relations and communications profession. So far, the PRO PR Awards were presented to the 147 winners from all over the world.