2020 winners announced

2020 winners announced

PRO PR GLOBE AWARDS organizing committee announced 27 winners for 2020
The International Commission of PRO PR Globe Awards, made up of renowned European and regional experts, has decided that this year the distinguished regional and foreign communication experts will be recognized for their contribution to the development of the public relations profession.

The winners are: Sylvain Pasqua, Team Leader for Cultural and Creative Industries of the European Commission, Grzegorz Szchapanski, Chief Executive Officer at Hill+Knowlton Strategies, Fabio Marando, Head of Media Relations Cassa depositi e prestiti, Dick Fedorcio, Member Board Of Trustees at Heart of Kent Hospice, David Holdstock from the UK, Director of Communications at Local Government Association. Kazunori Azeyanagi from Japan, President and CEO of Dentsu Public Relations Inc., Maribel Königer, Head of Communications at ERSTE Foundation, Austria, Carlos Chaguaceda, Communications Director of the Museo del Prada of Madrid, Eva Maclaine, Owner Maclaine Communications and Director of the CIPR Board Charted Institute of Public Relations, James Lakie, General Manager at Shamal Communications of the United Arab Emirates. Croatian award winners are Irena Kurtanjek, Corporate Affairs Manager for Nestlé Croatia, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Nina Išek Medjugorac, Corporate Communication Director at Hrvatski Telekom, and Dražen Dumančić Deputy Executive Director for PR and Marketing Communications in Privredna banka Zagreb. Dušan Marković, Head of Corporate Marketing at Gemak Trade Skopje, brings the recognition to Macedonia. The winners from Serbia are Tanja Tatomirović, Microsoft Head of Communications in the diverse market of 24 countries in Europe and Eurasia, Tamara Koštro, Communications and Media Officer at the EU Delegation to Serbia, and Lazar Bošković, Creative Director and owner of AgitPROP. In Slovenia, PRO PR GLOBE AWARD goes to Ksenija Benedetti, Counsellor for business communication and protocol, lecturer at Primorska University, former Chief of State Protocol, Judita Vrečar, Marketing Manager at Steklarna Rogaška and Boris Črnič, Public Relations Manager at Lent Festival. Melina Kamerić, PR and Communications Specialist at Al Jazeera Balkans, and Nino Ćorić, Head of Public Relations at Mostar University are winners from Bosnia and Herzegovina. Dragana Crvenica, Director Communications Department at Erste bank AD Podgorica and Olivera Djukanović, Head of the Office for Public Relations of the Government of Montenegro and the Advisor to the Prime Minister of Montenegro are the winners from Montenegro.
After the former winners nominated the candidates in accordance with the ordinance, the Special Commission decided on the names of the 24 winners based on analyzes, media releases and other relevant information. Three special awards will be presented at the awards ceremony: PRO PR Vision City, won by the City of Žalec, Vision Manager is Danica Zorin Mijošek and PRO PR INFIGO Award is won by Mr. Takashi Inoue for special contributions to the development of the public relations profession.

The PRO PR GLOBE AWARDS are a program for rewarding individuals who, through their work, contribute to a better perception and positioning of the public relations profession locally and globally. It was founded in 2012 to mark the tenth anniversary of the PRO PR conference. It is specific in that it is intended primarily for individuals, not projects, but also because no application fees are required for the application.


The awards ceremony will be held on June 3d, 2022 at Hotel Sotelia, Terme Olimia, Podčetrtek as part of the 18th edition of the International PRO PR Conference.
The PRO PR GLOBE AWARDS award also includes a unique statue to be created by the students of the Academy of Applied Arts from Rijeka for the occasion.